EA’s E3 2017 Start Time And More Details Announced

0
39

EA has announced more details about its E3 2017 plans. Starting off, the publisher confirmed that its own EA Play event will run June 10-12, with a keynote briefing scheduled for Saturday, June 10, at 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET. That’s right, E3 starts on Saturday this year.

EA’s briefing will be followed by presentations from Microsoft and Bethesda on Sunday, June 11, with Sony expected to follow on Monday, June 12. Ubisoft is expected to have a show this year as well, while Nintendo is surely cooking something up as well.

The EA Play event this year takes place in Hollywood, instead of LA Live (right outside E3’s Los Angeles Convention Center) where it was in 2016.

People who attend EA Play 2017 can play Star Wars Battlefront 2 and the next Need for Speed game, as well as this year’s sports games such as Madden 18, FIFA 18, and NBA Live 18.

Some surprises are on the way, too. “This isn’t all, by the way…and we’ll have more to share in the coming months,” EA said in a blog post.

Attendees will also get to see “detailed gamplay deep dives, competitive events, and exclusive interviews with the development teams.”

Tickets for EA Play 2017 go on sale on April 20, starting at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET. More details on the ticketing process will be announced in the coming weeks.

What are you hoping to see from EA at E3 this year? Let us know in the comments below!

click here to read more

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here